Tag it:
Furl it!

Linebacker Zak DeOssie 07 will play in the 82nd Dell East-West Shrine Game in Houston on January 20; the teams will be coached by Don Shula and Dan Reeves.

Kerrilyn Carney 08 was one of two Ivy League womens soccer players chosen for the first team of the ESPN The Magazine Academic All-District squad; Lindsay Cunningham 09 and Jill Mansfield 07 were second-team selections.

Bridget Ballard 10 was one of six Ivy freshmen named to the SoccerBuzz Northeast Region All-Freshman squad.

Joe DiGiacomo 07, who led the Bears to a 2006 Ivy title, was chosen as the ESPN The Magazine/CoSIDA Academic All-District Is first-team quarterback; offensive lineman Alex Doty 07 was named one of the starting linemen.

Mens soccer players Rhett Bernstein 09 and Andrew Daniels 07 were picked for the NSCAA All-Northeast Region Team.

Water polo standouts Mike Gartner 09 and Gerrit Adams 08 were named to the Collegiate Water Polo Associations All-North first team.

Browns fall Academic All-Ivy honorees were biology concentrator Smita Gupta 08 (cross-country); commerce, organizations, and entrepreneurship concentrator Katie Lapinski 08 (volleyball); business economics concentrator Samantha Lloyd 07 (field hockey); community health and sociology concentrator Kathryn Moos 07 (soccer); neuroscience concentrator Andrea Posa 08 (field hockey); neuroscience concentrator Gerit Adams (water polo); public & private sector organizations concentrator Ben Brackett 07 (soccer); history and public & private sector organizations concentrator Andrew Daniels 07 (soccer); business economics concentrator Joe DiGiacomo; and biology concentrator Luke Samson 07 (water polo).

Be the first to comment on this article

Name and Class Year:

Code:* Code