Tag it:
Furl it!

Wide receiver Paul Raymond 08, the fastest man in the Ivy League, played in the 62nd Annual Hula Bowl at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu on January 12. Water polos Mike Gartner 09 finished the season ranked thirteenth in the nation with seventy-four goals. Outfielders Ryan Murphy 08 and Steve Daniels 07 have been named to the 2008 Brooks Wallace Player of the Year Award Watch List; the award is given annually to the nations top collegiate baseball player.Ten student athletes were named to the Academic All-Ivy teams this fall, an honor given to varsity starters or key reserves with a 3.0 or better grade point average: Katie Auriemma 08 (field hockey), Lindsay Cunningham 09 (womens soccer), Anne Friedland 08 (womens soccer), Smita Gupta 08 (womens cross-country), Natalie Meyers 09 (womens volleyball), Matt Britner 08 (mens soccer), Mike Gartner 09 (mens water polo), Paul Raymond 08 (football), Dylan Sheehan 09 (mens soccer), and Ari Zamir 08 (mens cross-country). Kicker Steve Morgan 08 was named recipient of the Nils V. Swede Nelson Award by the Gridiron Club of Greater Boston.

Be the first to comment on this article

Name and Class Year:

Code:* Code