Game Day

January 7th, 2014
George Pyne ’88, president of IMG Sports and Entertainment, has been selected as one of six 2014 NCAA Silver Anniversary Award winners.… Eric Nadel ’72, the Texas Rangers radio broadcaster since 1979, will receive the 2014 Baseball Hall of Fame Ford C. Frick Award on July 26 in Cooperstown.… Dennis Robertson ’14 has been named one of twenty candidates for the Senior CLASS Award in men’s ice hockey.… Amber Bledsoe ’14 and Kiersten Berg ’14 were among twenty-four Division I New England women’s soccer players selected to compete in the 2013 New England Women’s Intercollegiate Soccer Association Senior Bowl.… Jose Salama ’14 and Josh Weiner ’14 were named 2013 New England Intercollegiate Soccer League All-Stars and were invited to play in the NEISL All-Star game.… Alex Norocea ’14, Emory Polley ’14, John Spooney ’14, and Michael Yules ’14 have been named to the 2013 All-New England football team selected by the New England Football Writers Association.… Ophir Bernstein ’15 won the 184-pound weight class at the Navy Classic, capturing his first collegiate wrestling championship.… Against Morgan State in the Brown Classic, Lauren Clarke ’14 became the seventeenth player in Brown women’s basketball history to score 1,000 career points.… Joe LeBlanc, a four-time All-American at the University of Wyoming and former assistant coach at Indiana, has been named an assistant coach of the wrestling team.
What do you think?
See what other readers are saying about this article and add your voice. 
Related Issue
January/February 2014