Game Day

January 4th, 2013
Eliza Marshall ’13 and Diana Ohrt ’13 competed in the New England Women’s Intercollegiate Soccer Association Senior Bowl.… Amber Bledsoe ’14 and Alison Mullin ’14 were named CoSIDA/Capital One First Team Academic All-District.… Former All-American goalie and Olympian Don Whiston ’51 was inducted into the Massachusetts Hockey Hall of Fame.… This year’s inductees into the Brown Athletics Hall of Fame are Lindsay Taylor ’01 (track & field), Zachary Burns ’99 (football), Darren Eales ’95 (soccer), Michelle Pagliaro Haywood ’94 (basketball), Sharon Cleary Eastman ’91 (diving), and John McMahon ’91 (lacrosse), as well as the 1984–85 women’s swimming & diving team, and Bruce Yeutter ’57, who was presented with the Paul L. Maddock ’33 Award for service to Brown sports.… Men’s rowing coach Paul Cooke ’89 is the 2012 US Rowing “Fan’s Choice” Collegiate Coach of the Year.
What do you think?
See what other readers are saying about this article and add your voice. 
Related Issue
January/February 2013