Since Last Time

April 27th, 2007

Forty new professors joined the faculty under the Plan for Academic Enrichment.... The National Institutes of Health gave researchers $11-million to explore how healthy cells become cancerous.... Roger Nozaki '89 MAT is the new director of the Swearer Center for Public Service.... Brown agreed to buy 121 South Main Street, an eleven-story building with retail and office space and a 160-space parking garage within walking distance of campus.. Cognitive and linguistic sciences professor Sheila Blumstein was named a fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Arts and Sciences. The American Academy of Arts and Sciences named four faculty as new members: historian Omer Bartov, engineer Rodney Clifton, anthropology chair David Kertzer '69, and poet C. D. Wright.

What do you think?
See what other readers are saying about this article and add your voice. 
Related Issue
November / December 2005