November 23rd, 2009


Photo: Scott Kingsley
On October 18, the Brown University Orchestra, under the director of Paul Phillips, performed works by Rimsky-Korsakov, Shostakovich, and Prokofiev in Sayles Hall. Cellist Martha Niemiec '10, the 2008 Concerto Competition Winner, was the featured soloist for Shostakovich's Cello Concerto No. 1.


What do you think?
See what other readers are saying about this article and add your voice. 
Related Issue
November/December 2009