Reunion Report: Class of 1945

May 3rd, 2007

Although the men and women celebrated most of the reunion weekend together, we did hold separate class luncheons on Saturday. At the Pembroke luncheon, we re-elected Jean Tanner Edwards president; Dorothy Kay Fishbein vice president; Florence Asadorian Dulgarian secretary; and Enzina DeRobbio Sammartino treasurer. Each will serve another five-year term. Lois Colinan Counihan planned our delicious lunch, which was held in the Crystal Room of Alumnae Hall. Our scholarship student, Vanessa Bohns '00, spoke about her college experiences. Some of us toured the beautifully remodeled Smith-Buonnano Hall (the old Sayles Gymnasium).

The men had their luncheon at reunion headquarters in Alpha Delta Phi. They elected Jim Starkweather as the new president and reelected Dick Pretat as vice president, Stan Ehrlich as secretary, and Dan Fairchild as treasurer.

Highlights of the weekend were the class dinner at the Hope Club on Saturday night and a grand party and clambake and the home of Hank Sharpe and his wife, Peggy, in North Kingstown, R.I. Monday was cloudy and cold until the sun took over later in the morning, making the weather for this Commencement march quite unlike the downpour we walked in five years ago. — Jean Tanner Edwards

55th reunion attendees:
Vern Alden
Henry Altenberg
Olga Joannidi Antoniou
Frank Arnold
Roxanne Karibian Arzoomanian
Priscilla Wilson Bernd
Dick Blacher
Nancy Craig Blinn
Dick Boynton
Charles Briggs
Fred Brown
George Cady
Bill Carroll
Bob Champney
Bob Claflin
Lois Colinan Counihan
Claire Trillo Crawford
Chuck Daly
Lou DeAngelis
Ruth Keily Dugas
Florence Asadorian Dulgarian
Jean Tanner Edwards
Knight Edwards
Abe Ehrenhaus
Stan Ehrlich
Joyce Chadbourne Eschenfelder
Dan Fairchild
Melvin Feldman
Jim Fenn
Dorothy Kay Fishbein
Roger Frost
Bob Furlong
Jim Gabriel
Shirley Gallup
Frances Weeden Gibson
Lee Greenwood
Bernie Herman
Ed Holmes
Fred Hunt
Anne Rossman Krause
Custy Kulig
Judy Ajootian Layshock
Bill Luther
Otilia Ramos Magee
Clifford Noll
Lloyd Noyes
Dave Parker
Dick Pretat
Peter Quinn
Enzina De Robbio Sammartino
Martha Gilman Saunders
Henry Sharpe
Bob Siener
Richard Silverman
Myrtle Goldberg Silverman
Beverly Moss Spatt
Agatha Byrne Stanard
Jim Starkweather
Bill Stoops
Phyllis Berkelhammer Tarter
Phil Teschner
Jim Tyrrell
Evan West
Tom Woods

What do you think?
See what other readers are saying about this article and add your voice. 
Related Issue
July / August 2000